Gratitude Challenge: Day 1

Five things I am grateful for today: 10/12/2014 Sunday

  1. I am grateful that I got at least 8 hours of undisturbed sleep last night. I have a safe place to lay my head and can peacefully relax.
  2. I am grateful to be healthy and able to run in the morning without impediment by injury or disability. My neighborhood is safe and I don’t have to fear attack from people, cars or animals.
  3. I am grateful that I have wireless internet access that is reliable and fast. I also split the internet bill three ways with my neighbors, so it is much cheaper than it would be normally.
  4. I am grateful to have heat in my apartment and on-site laundry.
  5. I am grateful to have fresh fruit for my breakfast: tangerines, nectarines, and apples to nurture my body and keep me healthy.

99 prblems run for fun

Sorry, I couldn’t help myself! This picture is pretty anti-gratitude, I don’t have 99 problems. Which pretty much explains why I can run for fun.

But it’s a fun picture 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

