Honolulu Marathon Today!

 

Just finished the marathon this morning. I am super happy with myself and relieved that I am done now. My time was average for me, 3:31:50, but I placed first in my division and was the 55th female overall! I didn’t have to walk once and I didn’t give up! I love how marathons make you feel like a warrior, I am so happy with this day that nothing could ruin it. After my mom finished and we rode the bus back to our hotel I took a nice hot shower, and am eating a banana and plain bagel from Starbucks, as well as drinking a 20oz black coffee. Ordinarily I don’t eat bagels because they are a trigger food and have little nutritional value as well, but my stomach is feeling delicate at the moment and I just need to refuel with some carbs for now.

Yay, sports stats!

sports stats

http://www.sportstats.ca/displayResults.xhtml?racecode=103633

Pictures to come later!

Leave a Reply

